Terminator Genisys: Love me some Arnold

Funny thing: Last night I watched Pumping Iron for maybe the hundredth time in my life (that movie just doesn’t get old for me) and today I saw the official trailer for Terminator Genisys, so I’m chock full of Arnold fever. I do love me some Arnold, let me tell you what. Say what you want about the Austrian Oak, the man makes it rain at the box office and at 67 could probably still kick my ass and I’m 6’2″/240lbs just like he was in his competition days (not as muscular though. Don’t judge).
I really like the new spin on the old Terminator narrative. This looks to combine the same attempt to divert Judgement Day through time travel, but with all the cumulative effects of all the previous films, resulting not in a reboot, but rather a continuation of one narrative started by Jim “King of the World” Cameron back in the 80’s. Let’s discuss in comments what you all think about continuing this tale, and whether involvement by Arnold lifts up or brings down the franchise.

Cheers!

One thought on “Terminator Genisys: Love me some Arnold

Leave a comment